Sparrow Health System joined forces with the Thoracic & Cardiovascular Healthcare Foundation (TCHF) in 2012 to create the Sparrow Clinical Research Institute (SCRI).TCHF, founded in June 1992 as a non-profit medical research foundation, did clinical research in cardiology, electrophysiology and cardiovascular surgery. The formation of SCRI allowed us to expand our research program to include more investigators and new medical specialties. We have conducted over 315 clinical trials and are actively recruiting new ventures.

We are also members of the Association of Clinical Research Professionals, certified in transportation of dangerous materials and have completed NIH research ethics training. Our clinical research coordinators are registered nurses or certified in clinical research and we have regulatory staff and research assistants that work closely with our coordinator staff.

Our work on trials include:

Abbott   ICON
 Abbot Vascular  Innocoll
 Abiomed  Intratherapeutics
 ACS  Inverson Genetics
 Activbiotics  J&J
 Amarin  Janssen
 AmeriSham  Kendle
 Amgen  Kos
 Angel Med  Lilly
 Angiotech  Medpace
 Aquasearch  Medtronic
 Aryx  Merck
 Astellas  Millenium
 Astra-Zeneca  MITI
 AtriCure  Montreal Heart Institute
 Avant  Myogen
 Berlex  Novartis
 Biosense Webster  Nuvela
 Biotronik  Ortho-McNeil
 Boehringer-Ingelheim  Oscor
 Boston Scientific  Outcome Sciences
 Brigham and Women's Hospital  Pacesetter
 Bristol-Myers Squibb  Paraxel
 Cambridge Heart  Pfizer
 Canadian Institutes of Health  PPD
 Cardiac Focus  PRA
 Cardiome  Proctor & Gamble
 Cenocor  Proteon
 Cleveland Clinic Research Consortium  Quintiles
 Conor  Reliant
 Cook  Ross Medical
 Cordis  Sanofi Aventis
 Corgentech  Schering Plough
 Coromed  Scimed
 Corvance  Scios
 CPI  Seattle Institute for Cardiac Research
 Duke Clinical Research  St. Jude
 Ela  Sulzar Medica
 Endologix  Takeda
 ev3  Temple University
 Forest  The Medicines Co.
 Fujisawa  Thoratec
 GE  TIMI Study Group
 GlaxoSmithKline  Tryx
 Guident  University of Michigan
 Henry Ford Coordinating Center  University of Rochester
 Hoffman LaRoche  Vitatron
 i3 Research  Wyeth-Ayerst